Author Archive
Visit of shoemaker Walter Steiger

Visit of shoemaker Walter Steiger

Last week, I had the pleasure of visiting bespoke shoemaker, Walter Steiger in Paris. The workshop of “Steiger” was founded in 1932 in Geneva. But it was undoubtedly under the vision of Walter Steiger, son of the founder, master-shoemaker and designer that the house Steiger has taken off in Paris and internationally. Currently, the most...
Scabal Spring Summer 2015

Scabal Spring Summer 2015

The prestigious Belgian cloth merchant, Scabal introduced his sharp Spring Summer 2015 ready-to-wear collection created by German designer Detlev Diehm. For this season, Scabal unveils his new “Kapok” collection, 19 fabrics that perfectly combine function with finesse. Belgian house has invented a whole new way to spin the “silk-cotton” threads that are produced by the...
Tomorrowland Spring Summer 2015

Tomorrowland Spring Summer 2015

After their beautiful autumn collection, Japanese retailer and fashion brand ‘Tomorrowland’ finally unveils their look book for Spring Summer 2015 collection. Japanese brand, Tomorrowland is now available outside of Japan, exclusively at the American department store Barneys New York, global online retail destination Mr Porter and British department store Selfridges. Please, check all the amazing...
Y & Sons in Tokyo

Y & Sons in Tokyo

Long-established kimono retailer « Kimono Yamato » will open in March 1st 2015 a very interesting and unique Kimono shop called “Y. & Sons” dedicated gentleman. Under the creative team formed by the artistic director Naomi Hirabayashi, buyer Tsuyoshi Nimura and interior designer Kazuya Sasaki, this project is reaching out to a new generation of gentleman. Y. &...
Tailored by Mr Smith & Mr Smith Autumn Winter 2015

Tailored by Mr Smith & Mr Smith Autumn Winter 2015

Last week, the British designer (and grand architect of the garment) Mr Vincent Smith unveiled his couture collection ‘Tailored by Mr Smith’ and it’s ready-to-wear line ‘Mr Smith’ for Autumn Winter 2015 at Pitti Uomo in Florence, Italy. ‘Tailored by Mr Smith’ is a couture collection for men entirely handmade in a discreet Atelier in Montmartre, Paris. In this collection,...
John Lobb Autumn Winter 2015

John Lobb Autumn Winter 2015

The John Lobb Autumn Winter 2015 collection created by new artistic director Paula Gerbase took place at the Old Sessions House last week in London. Paula Gerbase graduated from London’s Central Saint Martins. In 2005, she trained in tailoring at Hardy Amies, and then worked as the head designer of Kilgour on Savile Row. In 2010,...
Gaziano & Girling in London

Gaziano & Girling in London

Last week in parallel of the London fashion week, I had the pleasure of discovering the British shoemaker, Gaziano & Girling founded in 2006 by Tony Gaziano & Dean Girling. Located at 39 Savile Row, the new store of Gaziano & Girling offers a ready-to-wear line, made-to-order, “Deco line” and top-notch bespoke service. Store manager...
Advani Autumn Winter 2015

Advani Autumn Winter 2015

During the London menswear fashion week, I had the pleasure to discover ‘Advani’ Autumn Winter 2015 collection founded by Mr. Abhishek Advani at Annabel’s, the very elegant private club in Mayfair. The young British designer creates a hybrid menswear wardrobe mixing the best of East and West inspired by the elegance of his grandfather, K.U. Advani. In Post War...
Cifonelli ready-to-wear Spring Summer 2015

Cifonelli ready-to-wear Spring Summer 2015

In June 2014, French bespoke tailoring house, Cifonelli, unveiled its new ready-to-wear Spring Summer 2015 collection during the official calendar of menswear Paris fashion week. The Parisian tailor Cifonelli has revived its ready-to-wear line with a new artistic director, John Vizzone. The American designer previously served as senior vice president of Ralph Lauren Purple and...
Ready-to-wear of Thom Sweeney

Ready-to-wear of Thom Sweeney

Located on Mayfair’s Weighhouse Street, the young bespoke tailoring house, ‘Thom Sweeney ’, founded by Thom Whiddett and Luke Sweeney, made an interesting and positive development since my last article in 2011 here. At the beginning of the year, they launched a ready-to-wear collection, exclusively with the online powerhouse Mr Porter, the menswear’s luxury pinnacle. In November,...
Massaro shoes Autumn Winter 2014-2015

Massaro shoes Autumn Winter 2014-2015

The couture shoemaker, Massaro, was founded in 1894. Since 2002, Parisian house Massaro has been part of the twelve Chanel Métiers d’Art workshops. Massaro installed a beautiful pop up store at 19 Rue Cambon in Paris for the ready-to-wear collection. Footwear designer for the House of Chanel, Laurence Dacade and director of the house Massaro, Philippe Atenzia, created together their first Massaro ready-to-wear...
Luigi Borrelli Autumn Winter 2014

Luigi Borrelli Autumn Winter 2014

Neapolitan brand founded in 1957,  ‘Luigi Borrelli’ releases their Autumn Winter 2014-2015 collection photographed by Joseph Cardo. Italian label is well-known for their famous Neapolitan hand stitched shirts made of finest cotton. This season, we also discover a beautiful collection and sharp overcoats worn by Belgium actor, Guillaume Dolmans. www.luigiborrelli.com www.josephcardo.com
L'Express Styles September 2014 with Gaspard Ulliel

L’Express Styles September 2014 with Gaspard Ulliel

For September 2014, French magazine L’Express Styles magazine unveils his 100% menswear issue featuring on the cover, Gaspard Ulliel. Beautiful pictures of the fashion editorial entitled “Gaspard Ulliel – A model actor” photographed by Vincent van de Wijngaard. French actor wears casual winter looks styled by Mika Mizutani. Click to enlarge the pictures… www.lexpress.fr/styles www.vincentvandewijngaard.com...
John Lobb Saint Crispin 2014

John Lobb Saint Crispin 2014

On October 25th, Saint Crispin’s day honours master bootmakers and their craft. Every year, John Lobb observes this time- honoured tradition by unveiling a unique new model to celebrate the day. John Lobb Saint Crispin 2014 model is beautiful punched cap toe (or Adélaide cut) oxford shoe crafted in 7000 form.  To provide an elegant line, Saint Crépin...
Business by Bergdorf Goodman September 2014

Business by Bergdorf Goodman September 2014

Luxury goods department store based on Fifth Avenue in Midtown Manhattan in New York City, ‘ Bergdorf Goodman ’ showcases inside their magazine of September a beautiful fashion editorial entitled “Business” photographed by Sebastian Kim. French model Jan Trojan wearing elegant suits of prestigious brands such as Cesare Attolini, Belvest, Brioni, Castangia, Brunello Cucinelli, Gieves & Hawkes, Isaia, Kiton,...
United Arrows Green Label Relaxing September 2014

United Arrows Green Label Relaxing September 2014

Quality & eco-friendly lifestyle brand, ‘United Arrows Green Label Relaxing’ unveils his fall collection 2014 inside their catalogue called “Green Paper” of September 2014. Green Label Relaxing continues their collaborations between Italian fabric companies such Reda Valle Mosso, Guabello Mongrando and Vitale Barberis Canonico to create stylish suits made by a “green” production at affordable prices. Click to...
Tomorrowland Autumn Winter 2014

Tomorrowland Autumn Winter 2014

Japanese retailer and fashion brand, ‘ Tomorrowland ’ unveils their look book for Autumn Winter 2014 collection featuring British model, Robbie Wadge in very cool looks. Please, check all the casual looks proposed by Tomorrowland. Click to enlarge the pictures… www.tomorrowland.co.jp
The Sakaki Autumn Winter 2014

The Sakaki Autumn Winter 2014

Fashion designer, Sakaki Kotaro unveils Fall Winter 2014 collection of his brand called “The Sakaki”. The collection is photographed by Honshida Teppei.  Cool looks are made by stylist Ishii Dai. Characteristics of the brand are created with a comfortable silhouette, nice fabrics and re-adaptation of the basics of tailoring mixed by subtle details of Japanese...
Bespoke tailor Liverano & Liverano in Florence

Bespoke tailor Liverano & Liverano in Florence

Two weeks ago, I escaped for two hours to the menswear tradeshow Pitti Uomo to discover bespoke tailor Liverano & Liverano and his famous Florentine style. Antonio Liverano and his brother Luigi moved to Florence in 1948, at only 11 years old, to learn the craft of bespoke tailoring. The first Liverano & Liverano workshop...
De Bonne Facture Spring Summer 2015

De Bonne Facture Spring Summer 2015

During the menswear tradeshow Pitti Uomo in Florence, I had the pleasure of meeting with designer Déborah Neuberg, who has developed a keen sense of superior craftsmanship during her past job at Hermès. A savoir-faire enthusiast, her young French label called ‘De Bonne Facture’ has unveiled this beautiful Spring Summer 2015 collection. ‘De Bonne Facture’...
Takizawa Shigeru Spring Summer 2015 at Pitti Uomo 86

Takizawa Shigeru Spring Summer 2015 at Pitti Uomo 86

Japanese designer, Takizawa Shigeru unveils his collection for Spring Summer 2015 at the menswear tradeshow Pitti Uomo in Florence. Beautiful collection made in Japan showcases interesting fabrics with a smart casual twist. For this Season, Takizawa Shigeru got fabrics exclusively woven by Italian textile mills, Lanificio F.lli Cerruti. Takizawa Shigeru offers made-to-measure service at his...
Tailored by Mr Smith and Mr Smith at Pitti Uomo 86

Tailored by Mr Smith and Mr Smith at Pitti Uomo 86

British designer based in Paris, Vincent Smith unveils his collections ‘Tailored by Mr Smith’ and ‘Mr Smith’ at the menswear tradeshow Pitti Uomo in Florence. Those Spring Summer 2015 collections are made of beautiful lightweight fabrics, neutrals colours, and perfectly cut silhouette. It should be mentioned the amazing “complication” embroidery work on the collar of...
Lardini Spring Summer 2015 at Pitti Uomo 86

Lardini Spring Summer 2015 at Pitti Uomo 86

This is a small preview of the beautiful Spring Summer 2015 collection of Italian brand, Lardini that I photographed during Florence’s menswear tradeshow “Pitti Uomo” 86th edition. Click to enlarge the pictures… (Copyright www.high-toned.fr) www.lardini.it

Author Archive
Tomorrowland printemps été 2015

Tomorrowland printemps été 2015

Après la magnifique collection automnale, le concept store japonais « Tomorrowland » dévoile enfin le look book de leur collection printemps été 2015. Désormais, les collections Tomorrowland sont disponibles en dehors du Japon, au grand magasin américain Barneys New York, sur le site de vente en ligne Mr Porter et le magasin anglais Selfridges. Voici l’ensemble des superbes looks...
Y & Sons à Tokyo

Y & Sons à Tokyo

Spécialiste du kimono, l’enseigne Kimono Yamato va ouvrir le 1er mars 2015 un magasin de Kimono unique en son genre appelé « Y. & Sons » dédié à l’homme. Désireux de toucher une nouvelle génération d’homme, ce projet est né sous l’impulsion d’une équipe créative formée par la directrice artistique Naomi Hirabayashi, l’acheteur Tsuyoshi Nimura, et l’architecte d’intérieur...
Tailored by Mr Smith et Mr Smith Automne Hiver 2015

Tailored by Mr Smith et Mr Smith Automne Hiver 2015

La semaine dernière, le designer anglais (et grand architecte du vêtement) Vincent Smith a dévoilé sa collection couture « Tailored by Mr Smith » et sa ligne prêt-à-porter « Mr Smith » pour la saison automne hiver 2015 au salon Pitti Uomo à Florence en Italie. « Tailored by Mr Smith » est une collection couture pour l’homme cousue entièrement à...
John Lobb Automne Hiver 2015

John Lobb Automne Hiver 2015

La collection John Lobb automne hiver 2015 de la nouvelle directrice artistique, Paula Gerbase, a été présentée à l’Old Sessions House la semaine dernière à Londres. La créatrice Paula Gerbase est diplômée du Central Saint Martins de Londres. En 2005, elle est apprentie chez le tailleur anglais Hardy Amies, puis ensuite devient directeur artistique chez...
Gaziano & Girling à Londres

Gaziano & Girling à Londres

La semaine dernière en parallèle de la fashion week londienne, j’ai eu la chance de découvrir le bottier anglais « Gaziano & Girling », marque fondée en 2006 par le duo Tony Gaziano et Dean Girling. Située au numéro 39 de Savile Row, la première boutique Gaziano & Girling offre une ligne de prêt-à-porter, une ligne made-to-order, une ligne...
Advani Automne Hiver 2015

Advani Automne Hiver 2015

Pendant la semaine de la mode masculine londonienne, j’ai eu le plaisir de découvrir la collection de la jeune marque “Advani” créée par Abhishek Advani et présentée dans le très élégant club privé Annabel’s à Mayfair. Le jeune créateur s’est inspiré de l’élégance de son grand-père K.U Advani pour concevoir un vestiaire masculin hybride où...
Cifonelli prêt-à-porter printemps été 2015

Cifonelli prêt-à-porter printemps été 2015

En juin 2014, la maison de grande mesure Cifonelli a présenté sa nouvelle collection prêt-à-porter printemps été 2015 dans le calendrier officiel de la fashion week parisienne. En effet, le tailleur parisien Cifonelli relance son prêt-à-porter avec un nouveau directeur artistique, John Vizzone. Le créateur américain fut précédemment pendant plus de 25 ans le directeur...
Le prêt-à-porter de Thom Sweeney

Le prêt-à-porter de Thom Sweeney

Située au 1 – 2 Weighhouse Street à Mayfair, la jeune maison de grande mesure anglaise « Thom Sweeney » créée par Thom Whiddett et Luke Sweeney, a bien évolué depuis mon premier article sur eux en 2011 voir ici. Au début de cette année, le duo a lancé une collection prêt-à-porter exclusive en partenariat avec le site de...
Souliers Massaro automne hiver 2014-2015

Souliers Massaro automne hiver 2014-2015

Le maître bottier Massaro a été fondé en 1894. La maison parisienne fait désormais partie depuis 2002 de l’un des douze ateliers des Métiers d’Art de Chanel. Massaro a installé sa magnifique boutique éphémère dédiée au prêt-à-porter au 19 rue Cambon à Paris. La créatrice de chaussures pour Chanel, Laurence Dacade et le directeur de la maison...
Luigi Borrelli Automne Hiver 2014

Luigi Borrelli Automne Hiver 2014

La maison napolitaine fondée en 1957 “Luigi Borrelli”  dévoile sa collection automne hiver 2014-15 photographié par Joseph Cardo.  Le label italien est connu pour ses fameuses chemises napolitaines fabriquées à la main à partir de cotons d’exception. Cette saison, nous découvrons aussi une collection très élégante et des manteaux aux belles lignes portés par le l’acteur...
L'Express Styles Septembre 2014 avec Gaspard Ulliel

L’Express Styles Septembre 2014 avec Gaspard Ulliel

Pour le septembre 2014, le magazine L’Express Styles a dévoilé sa parution 100% mode masculine avec en couverture, Gaspard Ulliel. L’éditorial mode principal nommé « Gaspard Ulliel – Un acteur modèle »  avec des magnifiques images photographiées par Vincent van de Wijngaard. L’acteur français est habillé avec des looks hivernaux décontractés par la styliste japonaise Mika...
John Lobb Saint Crepin 2014

John Lobb Saint Crepin 2014

Comme tous les ans, le 25 octobre, la marque de souliers de luxe John Lobb présente son modèle Saint Crépin, qui rend hommage au Saint Patron des bottiers et des cordonniers en réalisant un modèle d’exception. Cette année, le modèle Saint Crépin 2014 est un oxford à bout droit monté sur une forme 7000. L’empeigne...
Business par Bergdorf Goodman Septembre 2014

Business par Bergdorf Goodman Septembre 2014

Le grand magasin de luxe New Yorkais de la 5ième avenue, Bergdorf Goodman dévoile dans leur catalogue de septembre un magnifique éditorial mode appelé « Business » photographié par Sebastian Kim. Le mannequin français Jan Trojan habillé par le styliste Bruce Pask avec d’élégants costumes venant de maisons prestigieuses comme Cesare Attolini, Belvest, Brioni, Castangia, Brunello Cucinelli,...
United Arrows Green Label Relaxing Septembre 2014

United Arrows Green Label Relaxing Septembre 2014

Le label japonais a conscience écologique, “United Arrows Green Label Relaxing“ dévoile sa collection pour l’automne dans son catalogue « Green Paper » du mois de septembre 2014. Green Label Relaxing continue sa collaboration avec les producteurs italiens de tissus comme Reda Valle Mosso, Guabello Mongrando et Vitale Barberis Canonico pour des costumes sympathiques à prix raisonnables issus d’une production écologique. Cliquez pour...
Tomorrowland Automne Hiver 2014

Tomorrowland Automne Hiver 2014

Le concept store japonais « Tomorrowland » dévoile le look book de leur collection automne hiver 2014 avec le mannequin anglais Robbie Wadge qui porte des looks très intéressants !  Voici l’ensemble des looks décontractés proposés par Tomorrowland. Cliquez pour agrandir les images… www.tomorrowland.co.jp
The Sakaki automne hiver 2014

The Sakaki automne hiver 2014

Le créateur Sakaki Kotaro  a dévoilé sa collection automne hiver 2014 pour son label appelé « The Sakaki ». Cette saison le photographe est Honshida Teppei. Les looks sont pensés par le styliste Ishii Dai. Les caractéristiques de la marque sont créés grâce a une silhouette confortable, des tissus agréables et une réadaptation des bases...
Tailleur grande mesure Liverano & Liverano à Florence

Tailleur grande mesure Liverano & Liverano à Florence

Il y a deux semaines, je me suis échappé deux petites heures du salon Pitti Uomo pour découvrir le tailleur Liverano & Liverano et son fameux style florentin. Antonio Liverano et son frère Luigi ont déménagé à Florence en 1948, à l’age de 11, où ils ont commencé l’apprentissage du métier. Le premier atelier a...
De Bonne Facture printemps été 2015

De Bonne Facture printemps été 2015

Lors du salon du prêt-à-porter masculin Pitti Uomo à Florence, j’ai eu le plaisir de rencontrer la créatrice Déborah Neuberg, qui a développé un sens aigu de l’artisanat de qualité de part son expérience chez Hermès. Adepte du savoir-faire, son jeune label français « De Bonne Facture » a dévoilé une belle collection printemps été 2015. De...
Takizawa Shigeru printemps été 2015 à Pitti Uomo

Takizawa Shigeru printemps été 2015 à Pitti Uomo

Le designer japonais, Takizawa Shigeru a dévoilé sa collection printemps été 2015 lors du salon Pitti Uomo à Florence. Une belle collection entièrement fabriquée au Japon présente des tissus intéressants avec une petite touche chic et décontractée. Cette saison, Takizawa Shigeru a dévoilé un tissu exclusif développé avec l’usine italienne de filage et de tissage, Lanificio...
Tailored by Mr Smith et Mr Smith à Pitti Uomo 86

Tailored by Mr Smith et Mr Smith à Pitti Uomo 86

Le créateur anglais basé à Paris, Vincent Smith a présenté ses collections « Tailored by Mr Smith » et « Mr Smith » lors du salon Pitti Uomo à Florence. Les collections printemps été 2015 sont fabriquées à partir de tissus légers, aux couleurs neutres et aux silhouettes parfaites. A noter le magnifique travail de broderie à « complication » réalisé sur le...
Lardini printemps été 2015 à Pitti Uomo 86

Lardini printemps été 2015 à Pitti Uomo 86

Voici le petit aperçu de la belle collection printemps été 2015 de la marque italienne, Lardini que j’ai photographié lors de la 86 ième édition du salon consacré à la mode masculine « Pitti Uomo » à Florence. Cliquez pour agrandir les images… (Copyright www.high-toned.fr) www.lardini.it
Eidos Napoli printemps été 2015 à Pitti Uomo 86

Eidos Napoli printemps été 2015 à Pitti Uomo 86

Cette semaine, j’ai eu la chance d’être invité à la 86 ième édition du Pitti Uomo, le plus grand salon mondial du prêt-à-porter masculin, dans la belle ville de Florence en Italie. Voici un de mes coups de cœur de ce salon, la collection printemps été 2015 d’Eidos Napoli du directeur artistique d’Antonio Ciongoli. Les...
Men's Uno Taiwan juin 2014 avec Godfrey Gao

Men’s Uno Taiwan juin 2014 avec Godfrey Gao

Belles images dans l’éditorial mode appelé « Time Traveller » avec le mannequin Godfrey Gao (高以翔) photographié par Huo yi Liang. Dans  l’histoire principale du magazine « Men’s Uno Taiwan » de juin 2014 produit par Makoto, on découvre le mannequin taiwanais portant d’élégant looks venant de la collection Louis Vuitton. www.mensuno.com.tw